sapopla.blogg.se

Ultraman ginga s episode 13
Ultraman ginga s episode 13














#Ultraman ginga s episode 13 full

the reason the show uses the toy angle and does not even try to hide it) is for the children and adults in the audience to buy the toys, so there will hopefully be money* for the new traditional full year series down the road (in three years for the 50th anniversary of Ultraman? I can hope). (And that is more than I could say for some other cast from some other toku franchise.) At least I am convinced that their characters are friends (and like each other). They are clearly inexperienced, but they seem to make earnest efforts to portray their characters, so I already like them just for trying. It all goes back to the budget problem again. Oh yes, Mebius will be my answer to everything a typical Ultra series should be). Speaking of actors, the acting in this series seems to be J-drama quality more than the usual Ultra series quality (a la Mebius. (Voice cameos are more of a possibility, I think.) The budget clearly does not support having them. Which is why I am not hoping for live actor cameos. (And I don't think this should be compared, production-wise, to Toei's full year stuff (or even with other full-length Ultra series) all that much, since the budgets are clearly world apart.) Or the way they mix music, or the way they edit video footage, etc. I don't believe there is anything wrong with them, and in fact didn't notice them at all until pointed out. Take the weird, jerky camera shots, for example. traditional Ultra series a la Ultraman Mebius or almost everything before it), when the series airs as part of Shin Ultraman Retsuden, which is, well, a clip show.Īnd I do think that outside of the budget issue, other things seem to be more of personal preferences (or personal annoyances, as the case may be). (Might also help that I happen to like the mostly quiet countryside setting - most people are so nice there.) I am not looking for it to be what it clearly never set out to be (i.e. But, for me, it is very much fine for what it is. So, yes, outside of the special effects, Ultraman Ginga is, imo, pretty J-drama-ish (acting-wise, and budget-wise).














Ultraman ginga s episode 13